Contact Us

Board of Governors

Text Size - RegularText Size - Large

The Asbury Solomons Board of Governors is a group of dedicated people devoted to creating and supporting extraordinary quality of care as well as choices of services and social opportunities for all residents. They also have oversight of general campus operations and promote fundraising in conjunction with The Asbury Foundation.

Michael D. Redshaw, Chairman

Aerospace Economics Executive


Martha K. Canfield

Retired Small Business Owner, Retail Manager


Diane Couchman

Chief Nursing Officer, Calvert Memorial Hospital

Father Peter Daly

Pastor of St. John Vianney Church

Suzanne L. Edwards, Ph.D.

Retired Associate Director of Education, University of Arkansas


Richard Findley

Retired Navy Department (NAVAIR); Senior Executive, Jacobs Technology Engineer; Manager; Teacher

Steven R. Weems

County Commissioner

Melissa Hadley

Asbury Communities Regional VP of Operations